ELECTION CALL FOR THE UNIVERSITY'S SENATE ON 15 MAY 2025 CRITICAL LIST GAKUPLUMIG



Dear colleagues!

YOU are entitled to vote.

The Senate of the University of Vienna - http://senat.univie.ac.at/ - consists of nine professors, four non-professorial academic staff members (the so-called "Mittelbau"), four students and one representative of the administrative staff at the university.

The *Kritische Liste GakuPlumIG* represents the interests of all *Mittelbau* employees in the Senate and advocates for the following goals in particular:

- an active equality and diversity policy
- lived democracy at the university with the dismantling of "curia" hierarchies
- a significant increase in permanent employment for academic personnel in parallel to an increase in tenure-track positions
- transparent prospects and extensive support for all academic staff
- improving supervision conditions and a greater emphasis on teaching when filling positions

For further **goals** and **demands**, as well as **information** on our **top candidates**, see www.gakuplumig.at



Further information on the election, in particular on the possibility of **postal voting**, can be found on page 4 of the **Election announcement** at

https://mtbl.univie.ac.at/storage/media/mtbl02/2024_2025/2024_2025_79.pdf.

The **CANDIDATES** of the **CRITICAL LIST GAKUPLUMIG** are:



From left to right: C. Cargnelli, T. Boczy, K. Beclin, B. Cargnelli-Weichselbaum (photo: M. Dabringer)

- 1. BECLIN, Katharina (Faculty of Law)
- 2. CARGNELLI-WEICHSELBAUM, Barbara (Faculty of Law)
- 3. BOCZY, Tatjana (Faculty of Social Sciences)
- 4. CARGNELLI, Christian (Faculty of Philological and Cultural Studies)
- 5. NAGEL, Clemens (Faculty of Physics)
- 6. STEIDL, Annemarie (Faculty of Historical and Cultural Studies)
- 7. TIEBER, Claus (Faculty of Philological and Cultural Studies)
- 8. FRALLER, Elisabeth (Faculty of Philological and Cultural Studies, Centre for Translation Studies)
- 9. KELLER, Mario (Faculty of Historical and Cultural Studies)
- 10. FORGÓ-FELDNER, Birgit (Faculty of Law)
- 11. DABRINGER, Maria (Faculty of Social Sciences)
- 12. BABKA, Anna (Faculty of Philological and Cultural Studies)
- 13. OSSMANN, Stefan (Faculty of Social Sciences)
- 14. KOLLMAYER, Marlene (Faculty of Psychology)
- 15. GADEANU, Sorin (Faculty of Philological and Cultural Studies)
- 16. REITER, Karl (Faculty of Life Sciences)

We ask for your trust and your vote on:

Thursday, 15 May 2025

- from 8.30 am to 12.30 pm
 - at the Main Building of the University of Vienna, *Senatssaal* (Senate Hall) Universitätsring 1, 1010 Vienna
- from 2.00 pm to 5.00 pm
 - at the University of Vienna Biology Building, Seminar Room 1.7, Djerassiplatz 1, 1030 Vienna

Only with your support can we continue the work we have been doing so far and vigorously advocate the programme outlined here!

With best regards in the name of all candidates

Katharina Beclin